New Zealand Babywearing Week Giveaway with Snuggle Bug Carriers

Hello everyone.  We’re on the countdown to New Zealand Babywearing Week (10 – 16 October 2011) and are looking forward to celebrating with you.  Over the next couple of months we’ll be offering some fantastic giveaways.  The next giveaway will be drawn once we reach 400 page members over on the New Zealand Babywearing Week facebook page.

Snuggle Bug CarriersOur 400 liker giveaway sponsor is Snuggle Bug Carriers. One lucky ‘New Zealand Babywearing Week Facebook page’ member will be randomly drawn to take home a Navy Blue Snuggle Bug stretchy wrap. (Open to NZ residents only).

Snuggle Bug wraps are made here in New Zealand from 100% cotton which has been milled in New Zealand. The natural fabric breathes keeping you and your baby cool in warmer climates.

There are many benefits from carrying your baby in a wrap. Babies who are carried tend to nurse better, sleep better, and cry less. Snuggle Bug wraps are designed to distribute baby’s weight across the wearers body, making babywearing comfortable, especially for carrying baby for extended periods of time.

Benefits of using a Wrap:

  • Snuggle on demand
  • Nurse hands-free (okay, mums only)
  • Keep up with other activities while keeping baby close
  • Great for mums on the go or when caring for other children
  • Enhances Bonding
  • Beneficial for babies who suffer from reflux or colic as baby is held in a snuggly upright position
  • Baby will sleep easier and longer as they are close to the sound of your heartbeat.

Snuggle Bug wraps are a one size fits all carrier and are suitable for carrying babies from newborn till about two years of age.

To be in with a chance to win, join us over on the New Zealand Babywearing Week Facebook page – that’s it!  Simple, easy.

For extra entries in the draw check out these options:

  1. Like the Snuggle Bug Carriers Facebook page
  2. Update your Facebook status with the following: “I’m in to win with @New Zealand Babywearing Week and @Snuggle Bug”.  You will need to ‘like’ both New Zealand Babywearing Week and Snuggle Bug for the tags to work and remember to make sure your update is shared with ‘everyone’.  To do this click the drop down menu with the padlock icon under your status update and choose ‘everyone’
  3. Leave a comment under this post to let us know why you would like to win a Snuggle Bug stretchy wrap.

Good luck to all who enter!  And thanks for helping to spread the word about New Zealand Babywearing Week – the countdown is on . . .

21 responses to “New Zealand Babywearing Week Giveaway with Snuggle Bug Carriers

  1. I would like to win a Snuggle Bug stretchy wrap as it seems like such a natural thing to do for your child to have them close to you. Also as I don’t drive I will be doing a lot of walking and would love to be able to carry my baby (due October) rather than have it in a pram all the time.

  2. I am pregnant due in nov with baby number two. I havent got a babycarrier or cant afford them. I am a struggling solo mum on the dpb. It would be an awesome help as I have no transport to get to town with 2 kids. We dont have public transport.

  3. Rachel Henderson

    Id pass it on to a friend with a new baby who loves baby wearing 🙂

  4. Would love to win one for my next baby 🙂

  5. I would love to win a snuggle bug wrap as with #3 on the way and soon to be 3 under 4 it would be a great convenience to have two hands still spare for the other children while out shopping and I love the wraps they are gorgeous!

  6. I would absolutely love to win a Snuggle Bug Wrap. I’ve got a 4 year old boy and a 9 week old little girl, so the Snuggle Bug Wrap would be awesome to use with my 9 week old and I’d be able to use it right away. I’ve been wanting to purchase something to be able to use to carry my little girl around with me, but I just haven’t gotten around to actually making it happen, so to win this would be fantastic in that regard. It would be super to have my hands free when carrying my little girl so I can multi task especially when I’m having to walk around the house with my girl to get her to sleep as I occassionally have to do. Also, I can envisage it would be very useful when I go to the shops or going to my son’s kindy. The Wrap looks great and would be a fantastic asset to have. : )

  7. I would love to win a snuggle bug baby wrap to give to my sister as a present. She is due with her 2nd baby in October and could really do with the wrap to feed baby hands free while dealing with her little 1 yr old very active toddler. She is umming and ahing over if she should breastfeed or not because of having 2 children under 2 years of age will make it too hard. Bottle feeding is looking much easier for her. I believe she wont have this problem if she can snuggle her baby in a snuggle bug wrap 🙂 I would REALLY love to help her out with this.

  8. I would love the win a snuggle bug baby wrap. I’m pregnant with baby #3 due in April, my oldest will have just turned 3 making for a very busy mum. Wearing my new bub in the snuggle bug baby wrap will give me my arms for all the other tasks in a busy day 🙂 And they just look so comfortable and user friendly I may even be able to convince hubby to wear bubs 😀

  9. I’d love to win one for my baby thats due in a couple of weeks 🙂

  10. I would love a snuggle bug wrap! I’ve been wanting something like this since my daughter was tiny! (she’s now 2 + 1/2!) But I would love one for my son who is 11 months and loves to be carried everywhere! Mama gets tired arms!

  11. I would love to win a snuggle bug baby wrap as I work as a teacher of teen mums who are studying to complete their qualifications while also caring for their babies. I would love to be able to give them a wrap that means they can keep their baby close while also being able to have their hands free to do their school work. It would also mean they don’t need to spend money on a pram, which is often well beyond what they are able to afford. Babywearing is so beneficial and will support them to create a wonderful bond with their babies.

  12. I would ❤ LOVE ❤ to win this Snuggle bug wrap! I love carrying my little girl who is now 11mths! This would make it soooo much easier to continue to have this closeness that we love 🙂

  13. I have lost my Moby .. after selling my woven wrap *cries* lol

  14. I would love to win a baby carrier for my best friend who was badly burned a few years ago and is now a first time mum. The major scarring she has really restricts her bending and lifting her arms. I believe a Snuggle Bug Carrier would be so practical and help her immensely

  15. I’d love to win a Snuggle Bug stretchy wrap so I can carry one of the triplets, and push the other two in the double buggy 🙂

  16. i would love to win a snuggle bug stretchy wrap for when #2 is on the way

  17. id love to win cos i love being close to my boy (and he loves it too over everything else ) and with him being my last (#5!!) im more than keen to wear him!! itl def help too as i have 3 under 3, and 5 under 7!

  18. I would LOVE to win a Snuggle Bug Stretchy Wrap as I am expecting bubbaloo #3.
    I am coach preschool gymnastics and some of the parents of the preschoolers i teach have their younger children in the wraps which leaves their hands completely free to support and assist their active preschooler as they develop foundation movement skills and explore their bodies abilities. What I really love is that while the older child reaps the benefits of the gymnastics class the babies are getting the benefits of being cuddled so close to their parent, I see it as a win win situation. The snuggle bug wrap is the ideal way for me to carry on coaching after this bub is born.

  19. With a new baby on the way I’d love to be able try open of these out. Will make having 2 under 2 easier everyday!

  20. i would love to win a suggle bug wrap as i need something more tactile and less strappy than my ergo for when my 2nd ‘been trying for 3 years’ baby comes in march. its too early for me to start posting that i like you and snuggle bug all over facebook yet but i promise i will once i let my work and freinds know my news in a couple of weeks! love your work xx

  21. I would love to win a snuggle bug wrap to carry my little man close by me and to free up my arms to do other things!

Leave a Reply

