New Zealand Babywearing Week Giveaway sponsored by My Natural Baby and Ecomoon Boutique

Hello everyone.  We’re on the countdown to New Zealand Babywearing Week (6 – 14 October 2012) and we are looking forward to celebrating with you.  Over the next few weeks we will be continuing our fantastic giveaways thanks to some generous product sponsors.  The next giveaway will be drawn once we reach 1300 page members over on the New Zealand Babywearing Week facebook page.

Our 1300 liker giveaway sponsors are My Natural Baby and Ecomoon Boutique. One lucky ‘New Zealand Babywearing Week Facebook page’ member will be randomly drawn to take home a Milkbar breastfeeding pillow in winner’s choice of colour from My Natural Baby and 3 pairs of minky breast pads, a pouch to keep them in and lansinoh nipple cream from Ecomoon Boutique. Giveaway value $145.00. (Open to NZ residents only).

The Milkbar nursing pillow is:

  • great for both breast and bottle-feeding newborns and infants or as a pregnancy support sleeping pillow, travel or kids snuggle pillow
  • an Australian design by a mother of three children
  • fully washable:
    • removable 100% Cotton cover
    • all new polyester washable filling; non-allergenic and odourless

The Milkbar nursing pillow:

  • supports baby’s weight while feeding, reducing neck, back and arm strain
  • elevates baby’s head to a comfortable level for feeding and aids digestion
  • allows baby to be nursed on either side
  • maximises both baby’s and mother’s comfort
  • adapts to all waist and chair shapes
  • helps protect delicate abdominal area after Caesarean Section deliveries
  • has a convenient carry handle.

The Birdy Breastpad pack, donated by Ecomoon Boutique, contains 3 x  washable breastpads, 1 waterproof pouch and a tube of lansinoh.

These breast pads have minky velour top layer super soft against the breast, absorbent microfiber inner and pul (waterproof) backing. These are suitable for most average milk letdowns. An advantage of the microfiber inner is the quick drying on a hot day they can be dried and ready to use again in a matter of hours. Small breastpads fit upto approx C/D cup.

_______________________________________________________

To be in with a chance to win, join us over on the New Zealand Babywearing Week Facebook page – that’s it!  Simple, easy.

For extra entries in the draw check out these options:

  1. Like the My Natural Baby and Ecomoon Boutique Facebook pages.
  2. Update your Facebook status with the following: “I’m in to win a Milkbar and accessories with @New Zealand Babywearing Week, @My Natural Baby and @Ecomoon”.  You will need to ‘like’ the New Zealand Babywearing Week, My Natural Baby and Ecomoon Facebook pages for the tags to work and remember to make sure your update is shared as ‘Public’.  To do this click the drop down menu to the left of the ‘post’ button in your status update section on your wall  and choose ‘Public’.
  3. Leave a comment under this post to let us know why you would like to win a Milkbar portable feeding pillow and breastfeeding accessories.

Good luck to all who enter!  And thanks for helping to spread the word about New Zealand Babywearing Week – the countdown is on . . .

20 responses to “New Zealand Babywearing Week Giveaway sponsored by My Natural Baby and Ecomoon Boutique

  1. Toni-Maree Sturkenboom

    I would love to win the milkbar and accessories! i love these products and never used them with my first child! would love to be able to use them for my next.

  2. Would love to win the breastpads and the lansinoh cream for my self but the pillow for my best mate who’s due in 2 months with her first which will be a c-section due to low lying placenta. So the milkbar pillow would make an awsome gift for her 🙂

  3. chelsea haworth

    i have a long back and wish to do extended breastfeeding so this would be amazing to have!

  4. I would love to win the milkbar nursing pillow as I am still having trouble feeding my 3.5 month old after having his tongue tie released late and a great feeding pillow would make my life just that little bit easier 🙂

  5. I am currently feeding my daughter in bed and can feel the strain in my arm and back. A milk bar pillow would relieve this and make for happier mummy at 4am. The gifts from Ecomoon would make me comfortable the rest of the time.

  6. I would love to win these as I have a 2 week old and am currently not using any pillow and definitely feeling like I’m suffering from bad posture when I’m feeding!

  7. What a lovely prize pack! I’ve developed very sore shoulders and not the best feeding posture since my wee girl arrived and I started breastfeeding. Wish I’d known about products like this a little earlier! Fingers crossed!

  8. I have number 2 arriving very shortly and managed last time with a pillow although it really wasn’t the best but 😦 I would love to win this ti mkae life easier for me and the new bubs and hopefully give her a better start with breast feeding 🙂

  9. Jessica Greenland

    I would love to win the milkbar to save my poor sore muscles in my shoulder from holding my almost 3 month old up when breastfeeding, I’d love to win the awesome breast pads too!!

  10. josephine smith

    my baby is due in november and would love to win this for breastfeeding as i have bad back and this would do soooo good

  11. My baby is due on Xmas Day, I would love to be able to breastfeed him, but it freaks me out quite a bit, plus I often get back pain. So anything to help me with these two things would be superb.

  12. I’d love to win this as my boy is becoming too heavy for me to hold him whilst I’m feeding him!

  13. Reganne Denton-Giles

    My little girl would spend all day nursing if she could, so the milkbar pillow would be awesome to make us both more comfortable! And even after 6mths of breastfeeding, I still need to carry an extra top b/c of leaks, so the nursing pads would be preemo!

  14. I’d love to win – I have a 4 week old and can feel the strain in my arms and back while breastfeeding, just want to make it a little more comfortable!

  15. I am so excited to try out your wonderful roducts!

  16. I would love to won this for my partner who struggled with just pillows last time and with numver 2 arriving imminently i think she would be thrilled to receive this!!

  17. I would love to win these products to donate to a friend who has just found out her unborn baby has complications and will be very small and born in the next few weeks. Anything to help her and her new baby be a bit more comfortable in the bumpy road ahead ❤

  18. I’d love to win this as it would look more styley than the manky tri-pillow, I am currently using :).

  19. I had a disaster of a time last time with breastfeeding and am determined to give it my best shot this time.

  20. Want to give to my sister who has just had her first and I love mine so much!

Leave a Reply

