New Zealand Babywearing Week Giveaway with Little Love

Hello everyone.  We’re on the countdown to New Zealand Babywearing Week (6 – 14 October 2012) and we are looking forward to celebrating with you.  Over the next few weeks we will be continuing our fantastic giveaways thanks to some generous product sponsors.  The next giveaway will be drawn once we reach 1500 page members over on the New Zealand Babywearing Week facebook page.

Our 1500 liker giveaway sponsor is Little Love. One lucky ‘New Zealand Babywearing Week Facebook page’ member will be randomly drawn to win a Little Love Mei Tai in winner’s choice of fabric, valued at $164.90. (Open to NZ residents only).

The Little Love mei tai can be used for front, back and hip carries, from newborn to toddlers, and is one-size-fits-all, making it a versatile carrier and great value for money .  Made in New Zealand, Little Love Mei Tai Baby Carriers are a great solution for your baby wearing needs.

_______________________________________________________

To be in with a chance to win, join us over on the New Zealand Babywearing Week Facebook page – that’s it!  Simple, easy.

For extra entries in the draw check out these options:

  1. Like the Little Love Facebook page.
  2. Update your Facebook status with the following: “I’m in to win a Little Love Mei Tai with @New Zealand Babywearing Week and @LittleLoveBaby. You will need to ‘like’ the New Zealand Babywearing Week and Little Love Facebook pages for the tags to work and remember to make sure your update is shared as ‘Public’.  To do this click the drop down menu to the left of the ‘post’ button in your status update section on your wall  and choose ‘Public’.
  3. Leave a comment under this post to let us know why you would like to win a Little Love mei tai.

Good luck to all who enter!  And thanks for helping to spread the word about New Zealand Babywearing Week – the countdown is on . . .

37 responses to “New Zealand Babywearing Week Giveaway with Little Love

  1. im itching to win a little love mei tai as im in wanaka and there are pretty much no baby wearers down here. I want to start a baby wearing group and spread the word, but all i have at the moment is a sleepy wrap, i need to build up my collection to get other people involved. Please please please pick me!! Spread the love people xxx

  2. I’m new to babywearing and would love to win this for my four month baby girl! It looks great and so comfortable! Fingers crossed!

  3. I would love a Little Love Meitai because I lost the meitai I made and I would really love to have one again, meitais are great!

  4. I used the mei tai with my third baby from the day he was born until he was 4 years old. Then I gave to a friend. One year later, found myself pregnant again and I miss it so much….. Would love to have another one! They are the best carriers!

  5. A work colleague came in with her bub in the frida kahlo design, and I fell in love with your mei tai! Also how apt would it be to have my little love in a little love, she is 10 weeks old !

  6. I’d love to win this as I’d love a carrier that is easy to swap carrying either of my girls and also easy to swap who is carrying them.

  7. Jessica Greenland

    What a gorgeous carrier!
    Would be lovely to win this, I could use it for both of my boys 2yrs and 3 month old.
    Having a decent carrier is essential with a baby & toddler.

  8. I’d love to win this so I can “test” it with my daughter and then add it to Babywearing Franklin’s sling library 🙂

  9. I would love a carrier that goes to 20kg that also has a sun shade. after having a look at Little Love mei tai I can see they are stylish not only for mom but for dad as well and i would love to have a Carrier that Dad would be proud to wear. I could defiantly see my husband wearing our son if he had a carrier as awesome as the Tardis one that is featured. I want to win this for my husband!

  10. OMG that is a totally awesome carrier – i would really love to win this to carry my georgous wee baby (third girl) might help get some work done lol

  11. I would love to win this to use for my baby,..due March 2013. The carrier looks so comfy for mum and bubba 🙂

  12. I would LOVE to win this as I loved using a mei tai from the babywearing library in Wellington but don’t have the money to purchase one for myself

  13. I would love to win a Little Love Meitai, they’re great carriers but I just don’t have the money to buy one without feeling guilty.

  14. I would love a Little Love MeiTai as I love to babywear my son and this would be great for us, could possible convince my husband to wear him in this too if I pick the right pattern ; )

  15. These look like awesome mei tais, I love the wide straps! I would love to win one of these.

  16. I’d love to win this mei tai because I have the Babywearing Wellington Little Love Mei Tai on loan right now – and I really don’t want to give it back!

  17. Wow what great comments… these mei tai’s sound amazing. Fingers crossed for our little one arriving in 5 weeks … ish 🙂

  18. I would absolutely love a Mei Tai. I have never tried one, but they look so comfy!!

  19. I’d love to win one so that I could donate a *good* carrier to our Playcentre. Babies often have a hard time sleeping at Playcentre, so much is going on, but then they will fall asleep held or in a carrier. We have lots of babies currently at our centre (6 born this year!) and while several of the mums (myself included) have been able to get a good SSC for our babies, others are not in a financial position to do so. It\’d be great to have one that belonged to our centre, so that any mum with a baby on session could use it.

  20. I’d love to win a Little Love Mei Tai for the Dunedin Sling Library to be launched during NZ Babywearing week. We don’t have a Mei Tai yet.

  21. Would be absolutely thrilled to have this for our very soon to arrive addition to the family. Sounds a fantastic carrier!!

  22. I would like to win this Mei Tai to give to my pregnant friend to use with her baby boy due in November :o)

  23. I’d love to win a Little Love Mei Tai, to help raise awareness of a great local business and I think the style is fantastic!!

  24. My friend just had a baby but doesnt have a carrier so I would love to win it to give to her

  25. I’d love to win – they sound great!!!

  26. I would love to win a Little Love Mei Tai. After attending a Baby Wearing Workshop, and purchasing a Manduca, my husband has decided that 2 carriers would be a fantastic idea. One for our two year old and one for our soon to be new born.

  27. I would love to win it…. It looks like a very comfy carrier!

  28. I would love to win a Little Love Mei Tei, as I currently don’t have a baby carrier since I had to give my baby bjorn back to a friend… I love carrying my 9 month old and the Little Love Mei Tei would be perfect for her! 🙂

  29. Reganne Denton-Giles

    Winning a Little Love Mei Tai would be awesome! We have an Ergo from Canada, and I’d love to be able to wear baby #1 on the front and #2 on the back — talk about a super momma!

  30. Would love to win a Mei Tai as they look so comfy and stylie too! Wanting to get a nice carrier for baby #2 as found our Moby wrap a bit of a pain to take out 🙂

  31. I want to win a little love mei tai because I know that when my little girl arrives, my boy is going to remain super active and I’ll need to find a way to keep up with a newborn in tow!

  32. would love to win this prize, i have a 2 (just about 3) year old son and a 10 month old boy who was 10lb8oz when born so is still rather heavy and isnt always easy to go up town etc when my partner/dad of kids is at wrk 🙂 and they look so comfy to carry ur children around in 🙂

  33. Would love to win one of these,it looks like such a awesome baby carrier! : )

  34. My boy hates being put down, & is so happy when he is carried around, but me & my husband like to do lots of stuff that require two hands and lots of movement! so it would be wonderful having one sling that we can swap amd both wear if the other gets tired, so that our wee man is happy & gets to experience our everyday activities with us 🙂

  35. I would love to win this….my 6th baby was born at 23 weeks a year ago this weekend. He has CP, chronic lung disease, failure to thrive, developmental delays and a significant brain injury, because of all this he is going to take a long, long time to get to walking….he loves been snuggled close and this would be perfect!!!

  36. I used to have a Moby and my little one is growing out of it. I think this will suit us perfectly and will be something I just fall in love with!

  37. When my Little girl was six days old I sat down and sewed a tiny prem sized mei tai for her. Needless to say she is alot older now and definately not fitting it any more. I have recently given away our mini monkey sling as it just wasn’t working for us at all. I would love the opportunity to win this Mei Tai from Little Love as I don’t drive and to be honest my girl LOATHES her pram as it means less Mummy snuggles!

Leave a Reply

